You will receive a notification on the top right of your page when a user requests to connect with you.
To accept a connection request from your notifications, click on 'Accept'.
To visit your Connections page and view your connections and requests, click 'See all' in the notifications drop down menu.
On your Connections page, you can view and manage your connections and connection requests
If you'd like to, you can always remove a connection by clicking the down arrow opposite their name on 'My Connections' page. Then click 'Disconnect'.